Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm Sarah. I've been riding for a few months now on the smaller ninjas, and I think it's about time for an upgrade. I looked around at a bunch of different bikes, and the 636 hits all the right buttons. I'm saving up now, so I'll have my new bike in a few months. In the meantime I'm just going to research everything I'll need to know about the bike. Looking forward to joining the 636 life. Can't wait to feel that power.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'll do used if I can get a good price and the bike doesn't have to many miles on it.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
2k? That would be awesome. Unfortunately that particular deal will deffinately be gone by the time I have enough money. I've only got 400 bucks saved up currently. I add more every paycheck, but I need a good bit of time before I'm ready to buy anything.

And thanks for the warm welcome, I'm happy I found this place. Looking forward to the day I can post a pic of my new baby.

·
Registered
13,454 Posts
Prices vary by season, and location. SoCal, always more pricey than most other markets. States in the farthest northern climates tend to get less miles per year due to the shorter riding season. Mileage is nowhere near as important as regular maintenance..... age has an impact on all of the rubber bits, moisture affects the fuel and brake systems.... My '09 has over 70K miles on it. Others here have considerably more miles on their bikes. If it's kept tuned up, and all of the fluids are changed out on schedule these things can easily see 90-100K miles. They most often die much sooner due to operator error.