Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just about to buy a decent repair/maintenance manual for my ZX-6R and have found 2 and have no idea which to get:

1. Haynes - user freindly lay-out (from experience) and 240 pages
2. Clymer Workshop Manual - never used one but at 640 pages I assume it must be better........or just more complex!!

Anyone used either and can help decide? - am havingto buy on-line as can't find the Clymer one in a bookshop to look over.

Ta! :confused

·
Registered
617 Posts
Niether....get yourself a factory manual, you can view it in the file vault. Best there is,tells you everything you need to know.:thumbup

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Top banana........I am a novice rider with all this experience only a few keytaps away! Apreciated!

:banana:

Stu

·
Registered
17 Posts
yes mate, some years ago i made the mistake of buying a genuine kawasaki workshop manual for £40 bloody quid, and it is for a trained kawasaki mechanic, so unless you are totally familiar withe the workings its not really much good. i would suggest buying a haynes idiot friendly one maybe. my m8 ed' has bought one on disc from ebay i think, and u can just print out the pages u need for what u r working on, and or brings his laptop to my workshop when we wan to do something to his bike, thats what i would do nxt time.

·
Registered
1,927 Posts

·
Registered
503 Posts
i got the CDRom from Ebay, good enough for my needs. Just print off what i need, when i need it. Cheap too!

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I have downloaded the manual from the file vault and it seems to cover pretty much everything although its very techy for a bike novice like me (I can strip and rebuild a mini but bikes are a different thing!) so might look out for a cheap haynes book/CDRom to ease me into it until I feel more confident!

Thanks again for all the help guys!

:hail

·
Registered
1,185 Posts