Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys, I got another one for you boys to help me figure out.... So I got a really nasty nail in my tire and the tire needs to go. Does anyone here know if any good tires with good prices? I'm a student, so be gentle on the price lol ?...... Any help or point in the right direction would be amazing, thanks!

·
Registered
147 Posts
Ok guys, I got another one for you boys to help me figure out.... So I got a really nasty nail in my tire and the tire needs to go. Does anyone here know if any good tires with good prices? I'm a student, so be gentle on the price lol ��...... Any help or point in the right direction would be amazing, thanks!
Dunlop Q3's are at a reasonable price right now, if not, see if you can find Michelin Pilot Power's. They are pretty cheap and not a bad tire.

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Dunlop Q3's are at a reasonable price right now, if not, see if you can find Michelin Pilot Power's. They are pretty cheap and not a bad tire.

Thanks for the reply! So I checked it out and the Dunlop looks great but it seems it has a very low mileage on it, and the Michelin pilot powers seem great!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
666 Posts
A set of Bridgestone S21s might still be on sale ~$145 after $50 MIR.

·
Registered
147 Posts
Thanks for the reply! So I checked it out and the Dunlop looks great but it seems it has a very low mileage on it, and the Michelin pilot powers seem great!

Well it's a great performance tire with decent mileage wear at a decent price. If you want some cheapos that you're just trying to save money on, get Continental ContiMotions or even some Shinko's (Stinko's).

·
Registered
12,909 Posts
There it is