Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I'm going to be changing the air filter on my 05 636 and figured while I was down there I'd do the plugs too. So here's the plugs I ordered just wanted to get some conformation that these will work.

Spark]Spark Plugs (1) Electrical Street Bike Parts Plugs (1) Electrical Street Bike Parts

Let me know what you guys think.

On another note, i just took the bike around the block for a quick ride (still cold here,40 degrees f). the exhaust pipe seemed to get extra hot, i'm a noob still to bikes so just curious if it should get that hot after a 2min ride. bike temp didn't get hot at all 140-160. also there was a new gasket installed on the lower part of the exhaust pipe and it almost seems like something is burning from around it, not sure if its just the new gasket settling in or if i should be concerned. sorry for all the noob questions and thanks in advance for the help. bike has 19*** on it.

·
Registered
3,072 Posts
So I'm going to be changing the air filter on my 05 636 and figured while I was down there I'd do the plugs too. So here's the plugs I ordered just wanted to get some conformation that these will work.

Spark]Spark Plugs (1) Electrical Street Bike Parts Plugs (1) Electrical Street Bike Parts

Let me know what you guys think.

On another note, i just took the bike around the block for a quick ride (still cold here,40 degrees f). the exhaust pipe seemed to get extra hot, i'm a noob still to bikes so just curious if it should get that hot after a 2min ride. bike temp didn't get hot at all 140-160. also there was a new gasket installed on the lower part of the exhaust pipe and it almost seems like something is burning from around it, not sure if its just the new gasket settling in or if i should be concerned. sorry for all the noob questions and thanks in advance for the help. bike has 19*** on it.