Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,305 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
go fast? i mean like, real fast. like what your bike is made of fast.

most of the time i am shitting in my pants looking for cops cause i have 2 tickets on this bike already and the insurance is a wee bit expensive.

the only times i really gun it is when i'm on a freeway to be honest. most other times i am going the speed limit.

when/where do you guys make it go

·
butiwasgoingtotashistatio ntopickupsumpowerconvrtr
2,762 Posts
i keep it close to the limit always for standard riding. I open it up a little bit more on the highway here in atlanta, but not speeeed, just like 80-90 in a 55...but there are usually people going faster than that here and i only do that if i'm in a hury and where i know there arent cops. every on-ramp i pass i check it for cops etc...very cautious. 0 tickets on the bike, 1 ticket in the car...the day i graduated high school :lol:

but i have my fun in "the mountains" here...they are twisties that are always full of bikes and cops dont really shoot there. even there i go fast through turns, not really top speed fast. i do love accelerating on on-ramps and after toll booths though. like 0-80 WOT. i enjoy accelerating to the speed limit hard, but too far beyond is asking for trouble.

oh, and the track is > *

·
Registered
11,637 Posts
through the hills with my mate hayden on his zx12r, try to keep up on the straights through the tight twisties im all over him.. where we ride is 60-70 limit but we do go 140-150 on the straights

·
Registered
900 Posts
I keep to about the speed limit +20mph if I'm overtaking a line of cars might quickly break 100mph. Never do any sustained speeds cos thats when you're most likely to get done (and in North Wales they're looking for you). If I want to give it some, I'll catch the ferry to the Isle of Man and ride with impunity over the mountain.

·
Registered
67 Posts