Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I am new to the motorcycle world for the most part. I rode around a lot when I was about 15 years old on a 80cc kawi dirtbike. I am considering getting a sport bike, and would really prefer a zx6. Is there anyone out there in the Kansas city area that would be willing to let me get my feet on the ground on a cheap older sport bike in a parking lot or on the grass or something? I would be willing to pay you a bit, and obviously would pay for any damages IF I just happen to drop the bike. I should be alright, but I would REALLy appreciate someone letting me get on a sportbike and actually ride for 20 minutes or so.

Like I said I would pay someone to help me out with this!! Thanks!!

·
Registered
628 Posts
you're better off stealing one and taking it for a joyride before anyone would let you jump on theirs without any experience.

·
Registered
414 Posts
Welcome to the site....and good luck finding anyone willing to let you ride there bike I cant even stand when people walk to close to mine let alone get on it...take a motorcycle safety course they teach you and let you ride there bikes could be a win win for you

·
Registered
7,161 Posts
Hey guys, I am new to the motorcycle world for the most part. I rode around a lot when I was about 15 years old on a 80cc kawi dirtbike. I am considering getting a sport bike, and would really prefer a zx6. Is there anyone out there in the Kansas city area that would be willing to let me get my feet on the ground on a cheap older sport bike in a parking lot or on the grass or something? I would be willing to pay you a bit, and obviously would pay for any damages IF I just happen to drop the bike. I should be alright, but I would REALLy appreciate someone letting me get on a sportbike and actually ride for 20 minutes or so.

Like I said I would pay someone to help me out with this!! Thanks!!
Where you at mate?

·
Registered