Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 78 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hey im Byron. i just bought an 08 zx6r yesterday. i haven't ever had a bike before so im pretty nervous. my roommate rides an R1 so hes gonna teach me. im coming from a 01 z28 so im a noob in the bike world.

Background on the bike:
i paid 2500 it has 2k miles on it. it was a coworkers bike, he bought it brand new with 400miles. he traded some kid even trade for a KTM dirtbike kid never put the bike in his name he dumped the bike and ran so my coworker legally got to keep the dirtbike and get the zx6r back. i was playing around and said i would buy it from him. he said ok 2500 and its yours cuz the wife doesnt want him riding. i had the cash in 15minutes.

damage isnt bad. just small parts. a new fairings kit. i want to put it back the way i saw it for the first time. it had the lime green monster kit with lime green rims. it needs a radiator it leaks, and a gas tank mine is fine but its dented and i want it in pristine condition, a silencer, new headlights and mirrors. it runs great fires right up and everything. im having a hard time finding replacement parts. any websites would be great since google hasnt been so helpful.

i will post pictures up in a second. sadly i have no pictures from before the wreck. :no:

day i bought the bike

taking fairings off

radiator off

gas tank dents

and a purty shot with my roommates R1

·
Registered
9,152 Posts
Wow sick deal man! Welcome to the forum! :D

Browse those classifieds like a hawk, I'm sure you'll find some parts that you can use :bigthumb:

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks. my roommate said he has everything i need ready to go on his ebay except a tank. new fairings used radiator and mirrors. im wanting to go new but no websites iv seen have NEW rads. any place to start looking other than the classifieds?

·
Registered
2,568 Posts