Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2022 ZX-6R
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm sure you all have seen it but it's so much less than what the OEM exhaust is. No more heat shielding though, so I am a bit curious if I'll start feeling the heat on my right foot.

Automotive tire Automotive lighting Motor vehicle Hood Bumper

No mid-pipe.

Tire Hood Light Automotive tire Wheel

Mid pipe installed.

Wheel Tire Bicycle wheel Bicycle frame Crankset

Slip on installed.

Tire Wheel Motorcycle Automotive lighting Automotive tire

Completed!

I know it's not very technical, but its my first time making real changes on any type of vehicle ever. Baby steps!

Attachments

·
Registered
2022 ZX-6R
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Nice! Just put the same exhaust and link pipe on my 2011. Are you going to gut the headers and flash the ECU? I just got my ECU flashed by Bauce racing and am planning to gut the headers very soon.
Sorry, just saw this! I don't plan on gutting the headers but flashing the ECU does seem necessary.

·
Registered
2022 ZX6R
6,444 Posts
Sorry, just saw this! I don't plan on gutting the headers but flashing the ECU does seem necessary.
How is the sound compared to stock? I'm wanting something that sounds better but that isn't obnoxiously loud
Checking public dB readings seems to show that Akra is slightly louder than stock in idle and normal cruising.
Thoughts?

·
Registered
2022 ZX-6R
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
How is the sound compared to stock? I'm wanting something that sounds better but that isn't obnoxiously loud
Checking public dB readings seems to show that Akra is slightly louder than stock in idle and normal cruising.
Thoughts?