Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys , Hows it going. Someone posted this forum in a forum i frquent so i thought id stop by and say Hello. I just bought my 03 ZX-6R last month , March 30th , the 03/04"s have been my dream Bike since they came out in 03 Im the Second owner of it , bought it from a older guy , in his late 30"s , It had 9,100 on it when i got it , and it now has 11,629 miles on it. It came with brand new Pilot Powers, Fresh service , and new stock gearing Vortex sprockets with a new 520 chain. Mine is Silver , not a scratch :) , ive had to problems with it so far , i hit a little rock on the highway that put a hole in the radiator , Luckily found one in mine condition for 100, ive had to replace the radiator , clutch cable , and air duct , but now its in mint condition, it cost me 0 in labor , luckily im a motorcycle tech lol. So far ive ordered a Silver/chrome windscreen for it , Frame Sliders, Swing arm spools, 04 ZX-6R decal kit from kawi ( not on yet) , PC3 , and a Micron high mount in black/silver, and a BMC race filter Which i havent installed yet. Ive changed the oil with Castrol R4 full syn superbike oil twice now, and flushed the cooling system out and put in engine ice. Two weeks ago me and my friend went to the dyno just for fun , he has a 06 R6 with a race filter and exhaust , his bike dynoed 104.6 whp , but it was weird because his bike didnt make any power until 10,500 rpms. I dont have my mods on my 03 636 yet so it was stock, but i made 107.7 whp and 45.2 ptq on a dynojet, Im hoping to make 115-120 whp when i install the exhaust, bmc filter and have the pc3 tuned. Ive took it out to the drag strip once , with the same friend who has the R6, and i ran [email protected] to his [email protected] Ive owned 3 other bikes in the past , bought a 01 ninja 250 in 2001 sold it with 12k , bought a 02 zx7r in 02 and sold it with 83 k and ive owned 04 R1 i bought new and sol