Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
571 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Ian I'm 22, I live in a suburb of Pittsburgh, PA. I grew up riding dirt and this is my 4th season riding street. I ride a 2005 Kawasaki ZX6-R (636). I'm currently training to be a MSF RiderCoach, I should be teaching next season! A typical day on the bike for me is about 300 miles of the twistiest roads I can find. I had plans to make it to the track this season, but it didn't happen.

I'm in school to become a mechanical engineer. I got a late start and I'm only in my second semester, but so far everything is working out.

I like to think I'm pretty knowledgeable about most aspects of motorcycling, I'm constantly learning and I'm very receptive to good advice.

A few quotes I live by:

"The feeling of accomplishment when finished always seems to surpass any frustrations that occurred during the process."

"To be smart you must answer the question, to become smart you must question the answer."

In Aug 06 I was involved in a hit and run accident. I broke my collar bone and shattered my femur. It took me about 6 months to be able to walk right, but I'm doing pretty well now.

Everyone thought my bike was totaled, but I had hope!

Most all the damage was cosmetic...$1000 later and it looks better than new!

I hope to be able share my knowledge with who ever is willing to listen, and I hope I can learn even more from everyone here.

Here are some pictures of my bike...

Attachments

·
Registered
5,038 Posts
Welcome to the site Ian! They did a good job on your bike, that's for sure. I bet the recovery from that accident was painful but it could have been worse, right? The bike looks awesome now! Glad to have you on the board :)

·
Registered
571 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
They did a good job on your bike, that's for sure.
If you mean the person that caused the accident, then yeah they did a good job! :laugh