Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello,

Im new to the bigger bikes, used to ride an Aprilia RS125 as my first bike. And now I recently bought an 02/07 ZX600P with 11k (km). (My avatar is actually the picture of the bike.)

I was told that the fault was amongst the 636 engine bikes of the year 2007. I test drove it before I bought it and also had a friend check it out and everything seemed well and ran smooth, shifting was also ok.

The next day after a moderate drive. (PS: towards the end of the ride, on my way back home there were light showers) When the bike was idle just outside the garage, while I was opening the garage everything was good, but as soon as I drove the bike inside, it just started steaming. The temperature was around 101C steam was coming out from underneath the tank and as soon as i got off the bike a whole lot of oil simultaneously dripped out also from what seemed to be underneath the tank.

I contacted the seller and he said if i pay extra he might consider taking it back and replacing it with an '08 ZX6r. Though I've seen the other bike and I prefer mine since this one has better exhaust system, nicer body kit and since I'm still going to pay extra perhaps it would be enough to just fix it.

Very sorry for the insanely long post, though i just wanted to ask for advice whether i should just go for the '08 or just have my bike checked and fixed.

Specifications:
My ZX600P
February 2007
11,138km
Two Brothers Exhaust
New Dunlop tires
San Carlo body kit

The other bike
ZX6R 2008
5211km
Everything else stock
Green/black body

·
Registered
14,141 Posts
Get out from under the bike you have now. Get your money back from the seller. Buy somewhere else.

If they have already taken unfair advantage of you, what makes you think they would be honest on the second bike?

·
Super Moderator
13,322 Posts