Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking to purchase pants and I have no clue what to get.:dunno
Im still new to riding so please be nice.
Will mainly be riding around town (also commute to work) and mountain roads/canyon once in a while (maybe 2wice a month).
I don't want to break the bank when buying pants either so please keep that in mind.
Will only be riding during nice weather months (spring/summer/early fall).
Any suggestions would be great.
Thanks

·
Registered
36 Posts
I'm rocking Bilt mesh pants from cycle gear. 70 bucks on sale. For the winter i rock a one piece tourmaster suit. My boss rides the same bilt pants and he got to test first hand when he low sided 50 mph. Not a scratch on him.

·
Registered
296 Posts
Sliders 4 Kevlar jeans are what I wear in the summer. You can get them at Comp Accessories, think they run about $80, just beware of sizing. Read the reviews. They seem to be pretty well made and have excellent Kevlar coverage compared to other brands

·
Registered
503 Posts
I have these and they are really comfortable...not the most protection but adds a little piece of mind as opposed to standard jeans

Speed and Strength Rage with the Machine Jeans - RevZilla
I have the same jeans. My only complaint was the knee pads sat over to the inside edge too much. I ended up removing stitches on the knee pad pocket and the velcro strips inside and moving it all over.

I would also suggest to the OP to consider overpants if he commutes to work. Mesh overpants it gets warm at all. I wear a pair of Rev-It mesh pants. They aren't technically overpants, but work great as overpants for me as its just baggy enough to it over my jeans, but not as loose as a typical overpant.

·
Registered
463 Posts