Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Kawi family ,

I’ve been riding my ninja 300 for the last 4 years put 35,000 miles on her , been saving up for the last couple of years to afford my dream zx6r and I just picked her up 2 days ago and I wanted some advice / experiences

I love everything about her , but as you probably will guess I’m having a hard time transitioning with regards to the seating position , now before Someone suggests hitting the gym I’m 25 years old 5,8 176lbs and I lift 3-4 times per week full full body and I’m in good shape ,

I know this has probably been addressed many times so forgive me for regurgitating the matter

I mainly want to know

1. If anyone has had the experience of going from a ninja 300 or a bike of similar comfort to the zx6r and how was the transition , did it take a while to get used to it , did you have to make any adjustments ?

2. I know the wrist topic comes up a lot but what’s the correct way to rinse one of these monsters , i mainly feel uncomfortin the traps / upper middle back area feels like everyone is so squashed

2. Is there anything I can do to make my ride more comfortable ? I’ve heard of clip ins and handle bar risers , what are the differences between the 2 and do they work ? I love the bike so much and it’s got many amazing to just give up on her so your input would be highly appreciated

Cheers !

·
Registered
14,692 Posts
The rider triangle is tight on these bikes compared to almost any other motorcycle type sold. Super sport bikes want your chin on the tank for the least possible aerodynamic drag.

the problem with the OEM setup has more to do with the foot peg placement than the bars. Because the seat and bars want your torso nearly horizontal, the pegs should be further back in order for your legs and hips to rotate forward, allowing for that.