Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's up I'm new to this awesome site can't really figure out how to search for what I'm looking for..
Anyways I'm riding a 07 zx6r I just purchased this baby about 5 months ago for $3000 only 6500 miles on it now 9000 ... I'm trying to learn wheelies now. Before you flame me I wear all my gear for this. I cannot seem where to clutch up in second gear it just wants to burn out on a 15mph roll... I might being doing it. Or if its the bike.... I bought the bike straight piped but with cats I don't think that's the problem I'm getting a PCI soon so no worries and its fuel injected... Now back to subject I cannot get that wheel off the ground. And I'm kinda scared to get the rpms to high last thing I wanna do is 12 o'clock my hoe. Haha any tips on these 07 models where y'all clutch up at??? Please lmk thank you said the blind man!:nana:

·
Registered
13,313 Posts
If ur too scared to try it then u prolly shouldnt.

But if u wanna....

Cruising goin about 10mph....
Pull in clutch
Rev up to 10K RPM
Let clutch out quickly but dont drop it.

Dont get hurt!

·
Registered
2,273 Posts
And cover the rear brake!

·
Registered
2,214 Posts
dont know where you're sitting on the bike but try to sit further back as putting all your weight on the rear wheel (more traction)

stunting forums will get you the best information on wheelies

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm not scared just want to where I should begin I'm not looking to be the worlds best wheelie rider in one night just a few inches of the ground would please me till I'm off the ground fashoo

·
Registered
31 Posts
I find that 15 mph was Too slow for 2nd gear wheelies when I do them. I'm usually doing about 25-30 with the rpms around 6-8k.