Votes: 42 84.0%
  • -1/+2 sprockets and healer

Votes: 8 16.0%
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got a bonus. I have enough to get gears and speedo-healer with some money left over or and exhaust and use a little of my savings for a PCIII.

I ride on the streets, mostly to work but with the weekend twisty session. What mods would you do and why?

·
Registered
5,038 Posts
I'd go the exhaust and PCIII. But that's just what I'd do if I were you. Exhausts are always fun for the extra note they give you and even though the PCIII isn't necessary if you're getting a slip on it does smooth out the power band. I have no experience with sprockets but those who have them are usually over the moon about the extra fake power they give you. I just don't like my bike revving any higher than it has to. It's vibrating itself to bits as it is already!

·
Registered
3,075 Posts
i would do the jumper mod 1st and then go for the sprockets and the slipon and then if u have enough money get your self a pc111, your bike will love it

·
Registered
69 Posts
Its kinda hard to say being that the sprocket conversion is so inexpensive, but I would to the exhaust and sprocket change if you really want it. Then save up your pennies and get the pc III since it isn't completely necessary yet.

·
butiwasgoingtotashistatio ntopickupsumpowerconvrtr
2,762 Posts
the fact that the pcIII isn't necessary matters not, in my opinion. No, it isn't necessary as a supporting mod yet, however, it is quite a mod itself. The remap gains you good horsepower, do i'd say it's definately worth doing by itself. I'd see how your bike feels with it and the slip-on, and..if you still want it to get into your power band faster, do sprockets. If you do spockets first, then add more horsepower, you might find you wish you had left your gears closer the the stock ratio b/c you feel like your revving the piss out of your bike when you'd be completely satisfied with the power at lower rpms.