Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am new here and just bought my first brand new bike, Kawasaki ZX6R. I've been riding for about 6 years and I started on a 2009 Honda Rebel 250cc (2,000 miles) then moved onto a 2004 GSXR600 (7,000 miles) I named "Halloween". I love riding canyons such as Azusa, Ortega, Angeles Crest, Glendora Mountain Road and Trabucco. I am happy to be here and look forward to some bike meets when COVID eases up.

I bought my '21 from Corona Motorsports and I never thought the day would come when I'd finally be able to buy a brand new bike. My search started about 6 months ago when I lost out to a couple of left over Pearl Storm Gray, 2019's, dealer leftovers, but I always failed to get there first. I saw my bike on instagram on 12/26 and I bought it on the 29th. I instantly fell in love with the color and beautiful front nose redesigned in 2019.

To get started, I want to purchase a slip on exhaust and fender eliminator. I feel like this would be a good start to my journey with the bike. Look forward to hearing any opinions on slip ons or any other mods that deem necessary.

Here are a couple of pics.

·
Registered
2,322 Posts
Welcome. Nice colour. Slip-ons? I went Arrow on my '13. Not obnoxious like some pipes out there and reasonably priced. As for fender eliminator, just go for some cheap ass Chinese stuff off ebay that's what I did.

Are you looking to get out and do some track-days? Highly recommended if you want to learn to ride the bike properly.

·
Registered
13,856 Posts
I'd suggest racing bodywork, and store your perfect OEM plastics as insurance against future costs if you plan on tracking you '21.

Probably a lot smarter to beat up the gsxr, & in that case buying protection to keep your '21 plastics whole is a smart move.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi RJ2112,