Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats up guys. Im looking to place an order for some frame sliders and a rear stand for my new 2013 636...i'm brand new to riding any advice on some good brands would be appreciated

·
Registered
1,783 Posts
R & G racing. Tested and true. They survived sliding off of the track and did not flip the bike, but they "bent" properly that there was no damage to the frame. Very good quality stuff but probably on the higher side of the pricing compared to cheap eBay crap.

Not sure if GB Racing makes sliders for the bike yet (they do make engine sliders) but that would be my second choice.

·
Registered
126 Posts
I have the Yoshimura sliders...they look great but couldnt tell you how well they work cause i havent dropped my bike lol

·
Registered
303 Posts
Hello i have a shogun good quality not too expensive and for kick stand i am using viper good quality and reasonable price for me.

·
Registered
985 Posts
If money wasn't an issue, I'd go with Puig Pro since they will protect against drops (as most frame sliders will) but more importantly, unlike 99% of the frame sliders out there, these are designed not to "flip" your bike in the case of a accident. The shape helps your bike slide while protecting your fairing and FRAME. Other frame sliders are long and cylindrical in shape. Look at the shape of the Puig Pros and then compare then to OES/Shogun/R&G/Woodcraft and you will see what I mean

http://images.solomotoparts.com/images.opt/214-214/images/T/ninja1000.jpg

Reactions: MikeAy

·
Registered
32 Posts