Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2020 636 KRT
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New guy from Kentucky here. I've been riding for about 15 years all on Kawi's. Hopefully I can soak up as much knowledge as I can from you guys and continue to learn and add to my craft. I started out on a 2000 zx6 then moved to a 2003 636 (My most beloved bike). After a few five years or so I picked up a 2007 zx6 (Most hated bike). Two weeks ago I found a 2020 636 KRT w/ zero miles at the local dealership and jumped all over it (Amazing thus far). Anyways, glad to be here.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I'm curious what makes you say you hated your 2007. I have a 2008 I just picked up the other day, have gotten about 100 miles in the saddle now. It's my first sportbike (came from Enduros). What made you dislike that gen of ZX6R?

New bike looks awesome btw!

·
Registered
7,651 Posts
Where in Kentucky you at? I'm western

·
Registered
2,367 Posts
Greetings!

·
Registered
2020 636 KRT
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I'm curious what makes you say you hated your 2007. I have a 2008 I just picked up the other day, have gotten about 100 miles in the saddle now. It's my first sportbike (came from Enduros). What made you dislike that gen of ZX6R?

I believe it initially was where I had came from a long time on the 03' 636. My 07 just felt underwhelming to me. It was more of a feel issue that's hard to explain. It wasn't bad mechanically I just never was happy with it and ended up selling it to a buddy.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I believe it initially was where I had came from a long time on the 03' 636. My 07 just felt underwhelming to me. It was more of a feel issue that's hard to explain. It wasn't bad mechanically I just never was happy with it and ended up selling it to a buddy.
I gotcha; It's my first 600cc (and first sportbike) so it feels like a rocket to me right now. Guess I need to test out my buddy's 636!

·
Registered
623 Posts