Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Few can deny that the Kaw zx6r is an extremely competitive sportbike. That being said, I suggest that any of you considering purchasing this motorcycle keep looking. I have been taken for over $2000 by Kawasaki motorcycles and my local dealer. The 2019 zx6r is advertised at a price of $9999. I paid close to $11K after taxes etc and quickly discovered that this is hardly the perfect sportbike. The market has fallen completely on this new model and now dealers are listing them for under 8K!!!! The model year is only 6 months old and dealers here in AZ are dumping them, if they can, for thousands less than I paid as an honest consumer in March of this year. I will NEVER buy a Kawasaki again and I cannot even get my dealer, or others, to consider a buy bike unless I'm willing to take $6K. What a scam. This is crazy. I have been riding and racing for over 45 years, both road and moto-cross. Being involved in motorcycles and competition is not free, I understand that. But what Kaw has done with this marketing strategy is unforgivable. I now have only 310 miles on my 2019 zx6r and have not had a single offer at $6999. As some might guess, Kawasaki knew exactly what they were doing and by shaving costs, they created a less than perfect machine and the consumer will pay the price.

I would greatly appreciate any feedback from 2019 owners regarding their bike and the throttle hesitation/unpredictability that I have been encountering to a dangerous degree...especially trying to start from a red light with cars coming up behind you. Dealer states that, "they are all like that because of the new emissions". I cannot imagine coming out of a corner at a track day at full lean and not having acceleration when you absolutely need it. Anyone else finding the 1st to 2nd gear full of false neutrals? Dealer states, "It's brand new and needs time to break in".