Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys-

I'm looking at buying a 2006 Ninja 636. It has 5300 miles on it and apparently on has had 1 owner. He's asking $4500 for it but we agreed on $4200. Is this odd? Does it sound like a fair price or is he most likely hiding something? I'm new to 636's, it'll actually be my first one. So I just wanted to see if that is a good price or is it too little? Any input will help. Thanks!

Attachments

·
Registered
1,783 Posts
im naturally skeptical. What's the dudes story. it may be too low mileage. If that bike has been sitting for a couple of years, the fuel sitting in it may have totally destroyed the fuel system to where it needs total replacement.

If the bikes a stunt bike or a track bike, that would've increased wear or tear.

Could be an odometer replacement.

If the guys been commuting 5 miles to work for the past few years, then MAYBE that would make sense. basically, this bike only averaged around 500 miles a year. That's low. So either it's been sitting a considerable amount of time or something's off, both of which should be concerns.

A guy that says he tears up canyons and hits the track, that low mileage on a bike that's almost 10 years old, that's an odometer replacement.

·
Registered
442 Posts
trade in a just under 3000 and dealer price is 4300. I don't know what the market in GA is like, but in FL it would fit in well with what people are asking. The miles seem low, look the bike over good, check for any marks that would lead to you knowing if its been down, check around the tank, under the oil cap, etc. Ultimately a bike is worth the exact amount the buyer is willing to pay for it. GL

·
Registered
1,041 Posts