Brembo GP4-RS reviews? - ZX6R Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By ZedExMuse
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 01-24-2019, 12:22 PM Thread Starter
Track Star
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Long Island
Posts: 514
Brembo GP4-RS reviews?

I've looked all over for reviews on this item. How is it possible that I cannot find not one review. Nothing on YouTube, nothing on forums, nothing on motorcycle magazine searches and nothing on a general google search. I found plenty of for sale sites and parroting of Brembo's advertisement but not one real review from a person using it...
Sabotage is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-24-2019, 01:52 PM
Post Master General
 
jd41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Monterey, California
Posts: 5,732

I Ride: 2014 Kawasaki ZX-6R, 2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabotage View Post
I've looked all over for reviews on this item. How is it possible that I cannot find not one review. Nothing on YouTube, nothing on forums, nothing on motorcycle magazine searches and nothing on a general google search. I found plenty of for sale sites and parroting of Brembo's advertisement but not one real review from a person using it...
Reviews from Rogue Racing

Brembo GP4-RX Calipers

My thoughts on Brake Products

JL99
jd41 is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-24-2019, 05:50 PM Thread Starter
Track Star
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Long Island
Posts: 514
These calipers are gp4-rx, I was asking about the gp4-rs. Are they comparable? I am not familiar with the gp4-rx (or Brembo other caliper products) and where they fit in in the Brembo line up. Clicking on the thoughts about calipers, it would appear that the investment is not worth it unless you go up to the higher brands such as these gp4-rx compared to the gp4-rs
Sabotage is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 01-24-2019, 06:28 PM
Post Master General
 
jd41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Monterey, California
Posts: 5,732

I Ride: 2014 Kawasaki ZX-6R, 2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300
Garage
Well, if this is for the 09 R1 you referred to in the other thread it doesn't really matter since this caliper is only made in 108mm.

JL99
jd41 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 01-25-2019, 03:50 AM Thread Starter
Track Star
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Long Island
Posts: 514
@jd41 Thanks again, I really appreciate the knowledge...
Sabotage is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 01-26-2019, 09:41 PM
World Superbike Champion
 
ZedExMuse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,830

I Ride: 2015 30th Anniversary ZX-6R S.E.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd41 View Post


I 2nd his opinion re: Galfer & EBC... Remember folks it is only an opinion. And if either are the absolute best brand from your experience, than Great. Likewise, they have not been at the apex for me.

Maybe I'm just an old OCD, picky bugger. Or simply an old codger. I am fine with either.
asquidslife likes this.

C8H10N4O2

Last edited by ZedExMuse; 01-26-2019 at 09:44 PM.
ZedExMuse is offline  
Reply

  ZX6R Forum > ZX6R Forum > Racing

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brembo Suspersport Rotor Brake Pad Options, 13+ zx6r jd41 Mechanical and Technical 65 01-28-2019 05:56 PM
Brembo master cylinder.. bod Mechanical and Technical 10 08-10-2013 10:39 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome